Live Cricket Score: England vs New Zealand, 1st T20 in London

Ross Taylor will be crucial to New Zealand’s chances in the first T20 against England in London © Getty Images

London: Jun 25, 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 runners-up England host Brendon McCullum‘s New Zealand in the first of the two-match T20 series at the Oval in London on Tuesday. England skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to field.

New Zealand won the three-match ODI series and will hope to take that form into the T20 series while England will keep their confidence high after their good showing in the recently concluded Champions Trophy where they finished second.

Boyd Rankin will make his debut while the likes of Alex Hales, Luke Wright and Michael Lumb return to action.


England: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Luke Wright, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk),  Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, James Tredwell, Jade Dernbach, Boyd Rankin

New Zealand: Hamish Rutherford, James Franklin, Brendon McCullum (c & wk), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Kyle Mills, Ronnie Hira

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first Twenty20 match between England and New Zealand at London here