Hola! Welcome everyone to CricketCountry’s coverage of the third day of the three-day game between India A and Bangladesh A. India A declared on 411, with a lead of 183 runs in the first innings on second day after bowling out the visitors for a mere total of 228 on day one. India A skipper Shikhar Dhawan scored a superb 150 followed by Vijay Shankar and Karun Nair taking the charge with their scores of 86 and 71 respectively. Jayant Yadav and Ishwar Pandey took quick wickets, leaving Bangladesh A two down and still trailing the hosts by 147 runs. READ: BAN 33/2 | Overs 9 | Live Cricket Score India A vs Bangladesh A, 3-day game at Bengaluru, Day 2: At stumps, BAN trail by 147 runs

With Ravindra Jadeja finally getting a wicket in the match, India A defeat Bangladesh A by an innings and 32 runs. The visitors got bowled out for 151 after India A declared for 411, with a lead of 183 runs. Skipper Mominul Haque top-scored for them with a fighting 95-ball 54, while the other batsmen threw away their wickets. The other batsman other than Mominul who played a decent innings was once again Liton Das, who scored 38 from 42 balls before getting dismissed by Ishwar Pandey.Meanwhile, Pandey and Jayant Yadav bagged three wickets each, Abhimanyu Mukund had one to his name and Jadeja the final one. 

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 150/4 | Overs 38.3 | Batting: Saqlain Sajib 21(36), Shafiul Islam 13(17): A second wicket for Jayant Yadav, Mominul Haque departs after a fighting 95-ball 54 in the 33rd over. The viistors still trail India A by 42 runs with three wickets in hand. India A can still win this one contest keeping the form of the Indian bowlers in the match so far. The like of Varun Aaron, Ishwar pandey and Jayand Yadav have really been impressive, so it would be no surprise if Bangladesh A get bundles up before posting these 42 runs. OUT! Mominul Haque c Ravindra Jadeja b Jayant Yadav 54(95)

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 88/4 | Overs 25 | Batting: Mominul Haque 29(56): Another big over for India A, Abhimanyu Mithun strikes twice, leaving Bangladesh miserable at 87 for 6, still trailing India A by 95 runs. The batsman dismissed is all-rounder Nasir Hossain, this definitely is a big blow for the visitors. The man who has been the most dependable player for them this series has gone back to the pavilion now. That was followed by the dismissal of Shuvagata Hom on the last delivery of the 22nd over. Saqlain Sajib joins his skipper Mominul, who is still on crease.
OUT! Nasir Hossain b Abhimanyu Mithun 1(6)
OUT! Shuvagata Hom c Jayant Yadav b Abhimanyu Mithun 0(4)

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 85/4 | Overs 22 | Batting: Mominul Haque 28(51), Nasir Hossain 1(5): Two wickets for Ishwar Pandey, dismisses Liton Das for a 42-ball 38 and new batsman Sabbir Rehman for a two-nall duck in the 20th over. The wicket of the latter brings in Nasir Hossain on crease, it is important for him to build a partnership with skipper Mominul Haque in order to ensure a draw in the game. With 22 overs gone, the visitors still trail India A by 98 runs.

OUT Liton Das b Ishwar Pandey 38(42)
OUT! Sabbir Rehman b Ishwar Pandey 0(2)

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 82/2 | Overs 19 | Batting: Mominul Haque 24(43), Liton Das 37(38): The duo has started the final day well, and it is for the first time in this match, the visitors haven’t lost a wicket with more than 30 minutes into the play. With 19 overs gone, Bangladesh A trail by 101 runs.

At the end of the second day, the visitors trailed India A by 147 runs with Mominul Haque 9(22), Liton Das 7(12) respectively on the crease. Bangladesh A once again had lost their openers early in their innings– Ishwar Pandey removed for a nine-ball duck, on the other hand Jayant yadav dismissed Soumya Sarkar for 19 from 23 balls, both the batsmen gave easy catches to Karun Nair. Earlier, India A had declared with a lead of 183 runs as soon as Vijay Shankar was dismissed for a 110-ball 86. 


India A: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Mithun A, Ishwar Pandey, Varun Aaron, Naman Ojha (W), J J Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer

Bangladesh A: Mominul Haque (C), Anamul Haque, Liton Das (W), Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, , Nasir Hossain, Saqlain Sajib, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Jubair Hossain


India A: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Aparajith, Naman Ojha, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Gopal, Abhimanyu Mithun, Varun Aaron, Ishwar Pandey, Sheldon Jackson.

Bangladesh A: Rony Talukdar, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Litton Kumar Das, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque (c), Arafat Sunny, Saqlain Sajib, Shuvagata Hom, Rubel Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Jubair Hossain.