Hola! Welcome to the CricketCountry’s coverage of the first Qualifier of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015. The battle will be between the Belagavi Panthers and the Bijapur Bulls. I am Amit Banerjee and I will be bringing to you the updates from the game. Both the teams will be eager to get on top of the other in a knockout game. The winner qualifies though to the finals and the while one might not like to lose but the process helps the loser get one more chance. Neither teams will want to leave the qualification to the end. Who will take the first place in the final? Catch the live cricket scores and updates here. Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015 Points Table

Bijapur Bulls 122/4 Live Cricket Score | Overs 16.4, BATTING: Sunil Rajoo 19(15), Mohanram Nidesh 11(7): And the Bulls finally cross the finish line, even though they had to wait a little longer than expected, and lost the wicket of skipper Balachandra Akhil in the process. The Bijapur Bulls are through to the final, while Belagavi Panthers face Hubli Tigers in the second Qualifier of the tournament on Saturday. OUT! Balachandra Akhil c Bharath b Sharath 13(12)

Bijapur Bulls 83/3 Live Cricket Score | Overs 12, BATTING: Balachandra Akhil 2(3), Sunil Rajoo 5(4): Hoover manages to remove both Uthappa and Bhatkal for scores, with the latter getting dismissed after scoring his half-century, while Bhatkal departs after scoring a run-a-ball 23. The Bulls are still in command though, needing 36 to win from 48 balls with seven wickets in hand. OUT! Robin Uthappa c Dubey b Hoover 50(41), Rajoo Bhatkal c Vinay Kumar b Hoover 23(23)

Bijapur Bulls 52/1 Live Cricket Score | Overs 8, BATTING: Robin Uthappa 30(32), Rajoo Bhatkal 18(14): Bijapur are cruising towards the target right now, having recovered from the early loss. Uthappa is scoring at a steady pace, getting a couple of boundaries every now and then.

Bijapur Bulls 25/1 Live Cricket Score | Overs 4, BATTING: Robin Uthappa 7(14), Rajoo Bhatkal 14(8): R Vinay Kumar strikes for the Belagavi Panthers in the second ball of the Bijapur innings, trapping R Samarth leg-before to dismiss him for a two-ball duck. The Panthers have got the early lead, and must get a couple of important dismissals, including Uthappa, if they are to defend the lowly score. OUT! R Samarth lbw Vinay Kumar 0(2)

Belagavi Panthers 118/8 Live Cricket Score | Overs 20, BATTING: A Majid 18(17), HS Sharath 2(4):Praveen Dubey gives the Belagavi fans a brief glimmer of hope of getting to a respectable total with a couple of hits towards the fence, before getting caught by Chougule at gully to give Cariappa his second third wicket of the innings. Majid and Sharath trade in singles in the last over, with Majid getting a boundary off the second last ball. Belagavi’s batting performance turns out to be similar to that of Bijapur’s in the group match. OUT! Praveen Dubey c Chougule b Cariappa 19(18)

Belagavi Panthers 92/7 Live Cricket Score | Overs 16, BATTING: Praveen Dubey 13(13), A Majid 3(2): Another Belagavi wicket falls, with Appanna taking the catch at deep square-leg off the bowling of Cariappa to dismiss Bharath for 14 off 20 balls. The innings should come to an end soon. OUT! KN Bharath c Appanna b Cariappa 14(20)

Belagavi Panthers 72/6 Live Cricket Score | Overs 13, BATTING: Praveen Dubey 5(4), KN Bharath 9(13): The Panthers are collapsing like a pack of cards at the moment, losing four wickets in the last five overs while adding only 23 runs to their total. Reddy and Jonathan depart for 27 and 15 respectively, with the latter showing flabbergast after getting trapped leg-before wicket (LBW). Zeeshan Ali is caught by Samarth at long-on, while Chiranjeevi is stumped for a score of 2. Appanna is leading the destruction at the moment, having taken three wickets so far. OUT! Abhishek Reddy c Akhil b Appanna 27(27), Rongsen Jonathan lbw Appanna 15(10), Zeeshan Ali c Samarth b Appanna 4(5), GS Chiranjeevi st Uthappa b Appanna 2(3)

Belagavi Panthers 49/2 Live Cricket Score | Overs 8, BATTING: Abhishek Reddy 29(25), R Jonathan 13(7): R Vinay Kumar is finally dismissed, a major blow his side, after a weak shot that results in a simple catch for Rajoo Bhatkal at backward point off the bowling of Akhil for a score of 8 off 14 balls. The skipper was attempting to guide the rising delivery towards the leg-side, getting the leading edge in the process. OUT! R Vinay Kumar c Bhatkal b Akhil 8(14)

Belagavi Panthers 24/1 Live Cricket Score | Overs 4, BATTING: Abhishek Reddy 17(14), R Vinay Kumar 5(8): Reddy hits two boundaries in the very first over bowled by Mithun to get the Panthers off to a promising start. The Bulls retaliate, by dismissing Stalin Hoover in the very next over with just 11 runs on board. Skipper R Vinay Kumar walks out to bat, and survives a dismissal chance when he edges a VV Kumar delivery to wicketkeeper Robin Uthappa, with the umpire ruling it not out much to shock of the Bulls. OUT! Stalin Hoover c Raju b Hoover 1(2)

TOSS: Bijapur Bulls have won the toss and have elected to field first. POLL: Who will win Qualifier 1 between Belagavi Panthers and Bijapur Bulls?


Bijapur Bulls: Ravikumar Samarth, Raju Bhatkal, Robin Uthappa (wk), Deepak Chougule, Sunil Raju, Balachandra Akhil (c), Mohanram Nidesh, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, KP Appanna, KC Cariappa.

Belagavi Panthers: Abhishek Reddy, Stalin Hoover, Rongsen Jonathan, Chiranjeevi G S(w), Zeeshan Ali, HS Sharath, Kondajji Bharath, Vinay Kumar(c), Praveen Dubey, Vinu Prasad, Abdul Majid.


Bijapur Bulls (From): Ravikumar Samarth, Rajoo Bhatkal, Robin Uthappa(wk), Deepak Chougule, Suneel Narayana Raju, Balachandra Akhil(c), Aditya Somanna, Vyshak V, Abhimanyu Mithun, KP Appanna, Cariappa, Raghavendra Chanrappa Kanchikeri, Nidesh, Sharath BR, Sharan Gouda, Ritesh Bhatkal.

Belagavi Panthers (From): Abhishek Reddy, Stalin Hoover, Vinay Kumar(c), Rongsen Jonathan, Abdul Majid, Chiranjeevi G S(wk), Praveen Dubey, Zeeshan Ali, HS Sharath, Kondajji Bharath, Vinu Prasad, Pusthak Nag, Sumit Shirgurkar, Suresh H Karani, Sharath S, Nithin Mulky.