Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog for Day Four of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 Group A match between Karnataka and Odisha at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore. Karnataka are well on top at this stage as they have Odisha a wicket down for no run as the visitors trail by 168 runs in the second innings. Robin Uthappa continued his excellent run of form in into this game as well, striking yet another majestic ton. He was well supported by Karun Nair, who scored 73. Karnataka declared at 400 for 9, taking a lead of 168, which puts them in the driver’s seat going into the final day of the match. Full updates:  Karnataka vs Odisha, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, Group A match, Day 3 at Mysore

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Odisha 104 | Karnataka 400 decl | Overs 36.1 | BATTING: Dhiraj Singh 0(0) The final two wickets were taken by Shreyas Gopal and Udit Patel, bowling out Odisha for 104 runs in 36.1 overs. While Amit Das managed a 25-ball eight, Suryakant Pradhan scored 14 from 15 balls before getting bowled by Patel on the first delivery of the 37th over. OUT! Amit Das LBW Shreyas Gopal 8(25) OUT! Suryakant Pradhan b Udit Patel 14(15)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Odisha 94/8 | Karnataka 400 decl | Overs 32 | BATTING: Amit Das 7(13), Suryakant Pradhan 5(4): Shreyas Gopal strikes again for Karnataka, now they need two more wickets to thrash Odisha by an innings. While, the visitors need another 78 rusn to avoid an innings defeat. Set batsman Anurag Sarangi was dismissed by Gopal in the 32nd over. He scored a 75-ball 42 before getting his stumps smacked. OUT! Anurag Sarangi b Shreyas Gopal 44(75)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Odisha 80/7 | Karnataka 400 decl | Overs 30 | BATTING: Anurag Sarangi 41(69), Amit Das 1(9): Karnataka require another three wickets for a superb an innings victory that will earn them seven points. Stuart Binny and Vinay Kumar share six wickets of the seven dismissals so far in the innings with the former bagging four of those. The last Odisha batsman to get dismissed was Basant Mohanty. He went for a one-ball duck when he was bowled by Shreyas Gopal on the first delivery of the 27th over. OUT! Basant Mohanty b Shreyas Gopal 0(1)

Day 4 play yet to start in Bangalore due to rain!

Dhiraj Singh and Suryakant Pradhan picked three wickets apiece, which was Odisha’s only highlight of the day. Govind Podder scored 153 in their first innings to ensure that Odish do not get out to an embarrassing score. But the star of the show was Uthappa, who scored 160 in the previous match against Rajashtan is making sure that he keeps knocking on the doors of the Indian selectors.

Karnataka wanted to bat just once on this track and will hope that they have enough runs to win the match by an innings and make giant strides in the season, which did not start particularly well for the defending champions.

Playing XI:

Karnataka: Vinay Kumar(c), Mayank Agarwal, Samarth, Robin Uthappa, Karun Nair, Abhishek Reddy, CM Gautam(w), Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal,  Udit Patel, Suchith

Odisha: (Playing XI): Biplab Samantray(c), Natraj Behera, Rajesh Dhupar(w), Govind Podder, Anurag Sarangi, Ranjit Singh, Pratik Das, Basant Mohanty,  Dhiraj Singh, Suryakant Pradhan, Amit Das