At the end of Day-3, Madhya Pradesh were 181 for no loss and they trailed Tamil Nadu by 415 runs with both the openers Aditya Shrivastava and Jalaj Saxena batting on 73(206) and 99(189) respectively. With the visitors declaring at a huge total of 596, it is vital for the MP openers to continue the current partnership. While Saxena is just a run away from his 11th First-Class century, the 22-year-old Shrivastava who already has three tons from four First-Class games will aim for a fourth ton. After Madhya Pradesh managed just one point from their opening game of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-16, they will eye a win or at least an innings lead which will ensure three points to them.

Live cricket score Madhya Pradesh 407 | Overs 141.3 | Batting: Ishwar Pandey 14(14): Madhya Pradesh did quite well that innings but not well enough to eclipse Tamil Nadu’s first innings total of 596. Tamil Nadu will be pleased with the three points from the game in addition to the six they gained in the first match.

Live cricket score Madhya Pradesh 347/7 | Overs 127 | Batting: Naman Ojha 54(133), Puneet Datey 11(56): After the burst of wickets in the middle Madhya Pradhesh have played fantastically. Naman Ojha has played a determined knock and has curbed natural instincts to try and rescue Madhya Pradesh from the situation where they concede a first innings lead to Tamil Nadu. Looks quite impossible for MP to eclipse Tamil Nadu’s 596 to which they trail by 249 runs. But, they’ll try to bat out the remainder of the day.

Live cricket score Madhya Pradesh 247/5 | Overs 96 | Batting: Naman Ojha 2(37), Rameez Khan 0(6): In the span of 34 runs from 213 to 247 MP have lost five wickets and with two sessions to go and they still trailing by 249 runs MP have almost sealed the fact that they will concede three points to Tamil Nadu owing to first innings lead. Naman Ojha should take the opportunity to play a special knock.

Live cricket score Madhya Pradesh 246/4 | Overs 93 | Batting: Naman Ojha 1(26), Mohnish Mishra 1(8): MP are in a fair bit of trouble now. At one stage while the openers had taken them past the 200 run mark it appeared like the first-innings lead was there for their taking. But they have lost the four wickets in a matter of few overs and suddenly things are not looking very bright for their cause. Aswin Crist has taken three wickets while Rahil Shah has taken one.

Live cricket score Madhya Pradesh 213/1 | Overs 79 | Batting: Jalaj Saxena 114(230), Udit Birla 0(4): What a lovely stand by the Madhya Pradesh openers. Partnership is well past 200 runs and the trail has been reduced to 383 runs. But, it has just been broken by Rahil Shah dismissing Shrivastava for 90. Saxena must look to bat through the day. New batsman is Udit Birla.

Meanwhile, Tamil Nadu have come from an incredible seven-run victory against Baroda in their first game when they had bowled out their opponents while the latter chased 121 on the final day. In the first innings of their second group match, Malolan Rangarajan (131 from 242 balls) and Jagannathan Kaushik (151 from 272 balls) powered the visitors to the massive score of 596. In reply to that, Shrivastava and Saxena have given their side a flying start with the 181-run partnership from 65 overs for the first-wicket. Rahil Shah, whose seven-wicket haul in the previous game led Tamil Nadu to a superb victory against Baroda, failed to make a breakthrough from his 17 overs.


Madhya Pradesh: Devendra Bundela (c), Mohnish Mishra, Jalaj Saxena, Ishwar Pandey, Naman Ojha (wk), Rameez Khan, Udit Birla, Yogesh Singh Rawat, Ankit Sharma, Puneet Datey, Aditya Shrivastava

Tamil Nadu: Abhinav Mukund (c), B Aparajith, Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Prasanna, Malolan Rangarajan, Aswin Crist, B Indrajith, L Vignesh, Rahil Shah, Kousik J, K Bharath Shankar