South Africa

South Africa have elected to bowl first in the tour opener at Colombo © Getty Images

Jul 20, 2013

The first One-Day International (ODI) between Sri Lanka and South Africa is being played at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. South African captain AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to field. Dinesh Chandimal is leading Sri Lanka in the absence of Angelo Mathews.

This is the first of the five ODIs of the series. The first two ODIs are at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo and then the action shifts for the next two games at Pallekele. Later on, the teams will return to Colombo for the fifth ODI.


Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Jehan Mubarak, Thisara Perera, Rangana Herath, Shaminda Eranga, Lasith Malinga.

South Africa: Colin Ingram, Alviro Petersen, Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers (c&wk), Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Chris Morris, Morne Morkel

Catch live scorecard and ball by ball commentary of the first ODI between Sri Lanka and South Africa here