Live Cricket Score: Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 1st T20 at Colombo

South Africa will have to get their act together in order to bounce back © AFP

Aug 2, 2013

Sri Lanka and South Africa will clash in a three-match Twenty20 international series, with the first game being played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The T20 series follows a five-match One-Day International series, which the hosts won by a margin of 4-1.

South Africa captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka.

South Africa coach Russell Domingo said a few days ago that the absence of experienced players cost them dearly during the away series against Sri Lanka, which the Proteas lost 1-4.
Domingo said the invaluable experience of Jacques Kallis, Dale Steyn and Graeme Smith was dearly missed.


Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kushal Janith Perera, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Dinesh Chandimal (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first Twenty20 match between South Africa and Sri Lanka here