Live Cricket Score: Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 2nd T20 at Hambantota

AB de Villiers will hope to shine with the bat as South Africa look to seal series in second T20 on Sunday ©  AFP

Aug 4, 2013

After having taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match T20 series, skipper Faf du Plessis won the toss and decided to bat first in the second T20 against Sri Lanka at Hambantota on Sunday.

The first match saw a narrow finish as South Africa held onto their nerves and defend a paltry total of 115. Du Plessis will hope his team can wrap up the series in the second tie and go back home with a series win.


Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene, Kushal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Dinesh Chandimal(c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis

South Africa: Quinton de Kock(wk), Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis(c), AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first Twenty20 match between South Africa and Sri Lanka here