Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day 4 of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-16 Group B fixture between Uttar Pradesh (UP) and Railways at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Ghaziabad on Sunday. Railways are currently favourites for grabbing three points at the end of the game after their 111-run first innings lead over UP.  The visitors then finished on a score of 155 for 3 after 45 overs on the penultimate day, with Faiz Ahmed and Arindam Ghosh batting on 63 and 4 respectively. Ashish Singh was the other major contributor towards Railways’ second innings score with a knock of 60 that contained seven boundaries and a six. READ: Ranji Trophy 2015-16, full coverage here

Live cricket scores Uttar Pradesh 12/1 | Target 341| Overs 8 | Batting: Eklavya Dwivedi 1(16), Himanshu Asnora 3(20): Railways declared at 229 for 4 from 70 overs and now the hosts have to chase down the former’s lead of 340 till the end of today’s play. UP however did not have the greatest of the starts, as they lost Tanmay Srivastava, who has been their most consistent batsman in the ongoing tournament. Anureet Singh dismissed the opener on the last delivery of the very first over. OUT! Tanmay Srivastava c Mahesh Rawat b Anureet Singh 0(6)

Live cricket scores Railways 182/3, 375 | Overs 54.5 | Batting: Faiz Ahmed 80(121), Arindam Ghosh 13(56): No luck for Uttar Pradesh on the final day so far, as the duo look untroubled. The 20-year-old is on the way to another century, his excellent 2015-16 campaign continues. From here, the visitors lead Uttar Pradesh by 293 runs. His innings so far is inlcusive of 12 boundaries. Meanwhile, Arindam is playing the supporting role, no boundary for him from the 56 deliveries he has faced.

Overnight batsman Tanmay Srivastava added 18 runs to his yesterday;s tally before being dismissed for 93. Lower down the order leg-spinner Piyush Chawla made a fighting 49 off 85 balls. Medium-pacer Ranjit Mali (5 for 88) was the pick of the bowlers for Railways with a five-wicket haul, while Anureet Singh (3 for 67) and Krishnakant Upadhyay (2 for 61) were the other wicket takers.

Brief Scores:

Railways 375 (Ashish Singh 101, Faiz Ahmed 74; Kuldeep Yadav 3 for 64) & 154 for three in 44 overs (Faiz Ahmed 63*, Ashish Singh 60; Kuldeep Yadav 1 for 13) lead Uttar Pradesh 264 (Tanmay Srivastava 93, Almas Shaukat 76; Ranjit Mali 5 for 88) by 266 runs.


Uttar Pradesh: Praveen Kumar (c), Piyush Chawla, Sarfaraz Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshdeep Nath, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Saif, Ankit Rajpoot, Umang Sharma, Eklavya Dwivedi, Himanshu Asnora, Israr Azim, Saurabh Kumar, Tanmay Srivastava, Deependra Pandey, Almas Shaukat.

Railways: Mahesh Rawat (c&wk), Saurabh Wakaskar,  Arindam Ghosh, Ranjeet Mali, Karn Sharma, Prashant Awasthi, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Arnab Arun Nandi, Rohan Bhosale, Anureet Singh, Hitesh Kadam