Live Updates

  • 12:36 AM IST

    And Ben Stokes is the Most Valuable Player of the Tournament. He deserved it.

  • 12:34 AM IST
    Purple Cap Winners
    2008 S Tanvir
    2009 RP Singh
    2010 P Ojha
    2011 L Malinga
    2012 M Morkel
    2013 D Bravo
    2014 Mohit Sharma
    2015 D Bravo
    2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar

    It is Bhuvi. He won it for the second consecutive time.
  • 12:33 AM IST
    Orange Cap Winners
    2008 S Marsh
    2009 Hayden
    2010 Sachin
    2011 Gayle
    2012 Gayle
    2013 M Hussey
    2014 Uthappa
    2015 Warner
    2016 Kohli
    2017 Warner
  • 12:32 AM IST

    So Gambhir wins the Stylish Player of the Season. Nitish Rana collects it on behalf of Gambhir. Well, he beats Tiwary again to this. Meanwhile, Yuvraj wins INR 10,00,000 and a car.

  • 12:28 AM IST

    Basil Thampi wins the Emerging Player award. He receives INR 1,000,000.

  • 12:25 AM IST

    Krunal Pandya wins the Man of the Match. It was his knock that made the difference for Mumbai. He says he wanted to bat through the 20 overs and get to 130. With wickets falling around, he did that. He credits the pre-match preparation and Nitin Patel for ensuring he was fit for playoffs. Krunal becomes only the second uncapped player to win Man of the Match in IPL finals.

  • 12:22 AM IST

    Jaydev Unadkat wins the best catch of the match award. Krunal Pandya wins the most sixes award. Shardul Thakur wins an award for stylish player.

  • 12:15 AM IST

  • 12:15 AM IST

    “Feel for our skip @stevesmith49 was a great tournament from him and the Pune team. The should hold their heads up high,” David Warner tweets.

  • 12:10 AM IST
    IPL Champions
    2008: RR
    2009: DC
    2010: CSK
    2011: CSK
    2012: KKR
    2013: MI
    2014: KKR
    2015: MI
    2016: SRH
    2017: MI
  • 12:08 AM IST
    Rohit is a relieved man…

  • 12:05 AM IST
    A good moment for the Hyderabad boy in his city.

  • 12:02 AM IST
  • 12:01 AM IST

  • 11:58 PM IST
    Meanwhile, Jos Buttler is celebrating!

  • 11:57 PM IST

  • 11:57 PM IST

  • 11:56 PM IST

  • 11:46 PM IST

    Christian flicks. There was a misfield by Krunal, a fumble. Pune look to run 3. They get 2. Sundar is run out, trying to run the third. It’s MUMBAI. A ONE RUN WIN. They have finally cracked the PUNE CODE

  • 11:45 PM IST

    Christian flicks. Hardik drops it. It was tough but good effort. Pune run 2. They need 4 from 1.

  • 11:43 PM IST

    Washington Sundar misses and the batsmen run one-bye. Had Parthiv hit the stumps, Christian would have been out. 6 from 2.

  • 11:41 PM IST

    What shot by Smith! But it finds Rayudu. The ball was moving. It was a good shot but Smith finds the only fielder. The batsmen did not run. So Washington is at strike.

    OUT! Steven Smith c Ambati Rayudu b Mitchell Johnson 51 (50)
  • 11:38 PM IST

    Tiwary departs trying to clear Pollard at long on. Big wicket, this. Excellent delivery from Johnson. The length did him.

    OUT! Manoj Tiwary c Kieron Pollard b Mitchell Johnson 7 (8)

  • 11:37 PM IST

    Johnson drops it a bit short. Tiwary walks across and employs almost a sweep to get a boundary. 7 from 5. Its Pune’s game to lose.

  • 11:35 PM IST

    Johnson to bowl the last over. Pune need 11 from it. Tiwary will be on strike.

  • 11:33 PM IST

    A full-toss from Bumrah, Smith does not connect. It falls just short of Hardik at deep midwicket. Tiwary gets a single, Smith gets another, Tiwary can’t get this one through. Another one. A fuller bowl from Bumrah and Smith gets under it and it’s MAXIMUM. What a game! What a bowler Bumrah is! What a batsman Smith is! Smith thought the last ball was no ball. He was unhappy with the decision.

  • 11:29 PM IST
    We all are thinking the same. It’s Bumrah meanwhile.

  • 11:27 PM IST

    Smith back, makes room and its a dot ball. Malinga follows with a yorker but Smith sneaks out a single. Tiwary now drives to extra cover for a single. Singles and dots won’t do it for Pune. This is classical Malinga stuff. A brilliant yorker, Smith misses the flick. The next ball, Smith walks across and flicks the yorker to deep square-leg for a boundary. Smith flicks for a single. Only seven from the over. Pune need 23 from 12 balls.

  • 11:22 PM IST

    Pune need 30 from 3 overs.

    It’s Malinga time. He has given away 14 from 3 overs.
    Smith is into the attack.
Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiant will play the IPL 10 final in Hyderabad © IANS
Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiant will play the IPL 10 final in Hyderabad © IANS

Hello! Good evening and a warm welcome to you all at CricketCountry’s live cricket blog and updates of the final of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017, between Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) and Mumbai Indians (MI). The all-important match will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Uppal, Hyderabad. I am Suvajit Mustafi, and I will be bringing you the live cricket scores and updates for one last time in this tournament. It has been a roller-coaster ride for the Steven Smith-led side, which fought all odds to make it to their maiden IPL final. They face a stiff challenge against the two-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI). FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) – Final

For a team that started off on a shaky note, Rising Pune Supergiant have shown remarkable improvement to barge into the final of the tournament. It could be for the last time that Rising Pune Supergiant will be seen in action, as the IPL Governing Council has not renewed their membership for IPL 2018. However, if that is what meant to be, Rising Pune Supergiant would want to sign off by registering their fourth victory over Mumbai Indians in this season. Apart from the two first-round games, Rising Pune Supergiant had smacked Mumbai Indians in the Qualifier 1 a few days ago to make it to the summit clash.

The challenge for Rising Pune Supergiant will be tougher, especially because they are without the services of star players Ben Stokes and Imran Tahir, who had left the side ahead of the IPL 10 Playoffs for their national duties. However, the Indian contingent for Rising Pune Supergiant have done a terrific job so far, and the team would hope for an encore for one last time in the final.

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians will be itching to get in to the battlefield and end their woes against Rising Pune Supergiant. Mumbai Indians have lost as many as three matches so far to the Rising Pune Supergiant, and they would want to end their wretched run and seal the IPL trophy for the third time. If Mumbai Indians are able to do that, they will become the first team ever to win three IPL titles.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham (wk), Ambati Rayudu (wk), Lendl Simmons (wk), Kulwant Khejroliya, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, Asela GunaratneMitchell Johnson, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Shreyas Gopal, Siddhesh Lad, Vinay Kumar, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Tim SoutheeLasith Malinga, Jagadeesha Suchith, NitishRana, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia

Rising Pune Supergiant: Steven Smith (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Baba Aparajith, Ankush Bains, Ankit Sharma, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Chahar, Ashok Dinda, Lockie FergusonUsman Khawaja, Jaskaran Singh, Saurabh Kumar, Milind Tondon, Manoj Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa

FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) – Final