Live Updates

  • 6:08 PM IST

    Round 2 results are as follows -:

    Plate Group
    Assam beat Mizoram in Dehradun by 113 runs
    Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh in Dehradun – No result
    Puducherry beat Meghalaya in Dehradun by four wickets (VJD)
    Group B
    Delhi vs Haryana in Vadodara – No result
    Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh in Vadodara – No result
    Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh in Vadodara – No result
    Group A
    Mumbai vs Jharkhand in Bengaluru – No result
    Hyderabad vs Goa in Alur – No result
    Kerala vs Chhattisgarh in Alur – No result
    Group C
    Tripura beat Madhya Pradesh by 104 runs in Jaipur
    Railways beat Bihar by 84 runs in Jaipur
    Tamil Nadu beat Services by 212 runs in Jaipur
  • 2:23 PM IST

    Sterling bowling performance against Haryana. Navdeep Saini 6.4-0-36-4; Kulwant 5-1-14-1; Subodh 7-1-27-1; Manan 7-0-38-2; Pawan 7-0-34-2 – Haryana all out for 154

  • 1:54 PM IST

    Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh – Match Abandoned

  • 1:53 PM IST

    Mumbai vs Jharkhand – Match Abandoned – Second straight wash out for the defending champions

  • 1:40 PM IST

    Services 8/0 chasing 295 to win against Tamil Nadu

  • 1:40 PM IST

    Bihar 3/1 chasing 290 vs Railways

  • 1:39 PM IST

    Madhya Pradesh 7/1 chasing 269 to win vs Tripura

  • 1:39 PM IST

    Punjab slump to 157/9 vs Himachal

  • 1:39 PM IST

    Haryana struggling at 122/6 vs Delhi

  • 1:38 PM IST

    Meghalaya 47/3 vs Pondicherry

  • 1:38 PM IST

    Mizoram 23/0 in chase of 325 to win against Assam

  • 11:32 AM IST

    Play yet to start between – Pudicherry and Meghalaya, Baroda and Uttar Pradesh, Mumbai and Jharkhand, Kerala and Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad and Goa

  • 11:31 AM IST

    Tamil Nadu are back on track after losing their first four wickets for just 55 runs. C Hari Nishaanth (42*) and skipper Dinesh Karthik (42*) are reviving Tamil Nadu against Services. They are 136/4 in 31 overs in Jaipur

  • 11:30 AM IST

    Railways find themselves in a good position with 50 for skipper Arindam Ghosh vs Bihar. Railways are 187/3 in 38.2 overs.

  • 11:28 AM IST

    In Jaipur, Madhya Pradesh bowlers are plugging away – Tripura 151/4 in 33.4 overs.

  • 11:28 AM IST

    At GSFC Cricket ground, Vadodara, Punjab have lost Shubman Gill for 23 and are 56/1 after 11/4 overs vs Himachal. Rishi Dhawan with the wicket

  • 11:27 AM IST

    Good news for Delhi as their match against Haryana is underway in Vadodara. Haryana won the toss and opted to bat first.

  • 11:26 AM IST

    Wet outfield has halted play in Dehradun where Chandigarh opted to field first against Uttarakhand. Only one ball was possible before umpires called back the players

  • 11:25 AM IST

    Assam in a very strong position at 170/2 with Sarupam Purkhaysytha unbeaten on 91 off 108 balls, while Gokul Sharma is batting on 57 off 81 balls vs Mizoram

  • 10:29 AM IST

    Tamil Nadu 57/4 vs Services

  • 10:29 AM IST

    Railways 112/3 vs Bihar

  • 10:29 AM IST

    Tripura 78/2 vs Madhya Pradesh

  • 10:28 AM IST

    Kerala vs Chhattisgarh delayed – Elite Group A – Next inspection at 12:00

  • 10:28 AM IST

    Hyderabad vs Goa delayed – Elite Group A – Next inspection at 11:30

  • 10:28 AM IST

    Mumbai vs Jharkhand delayed – Next inspection at 10:30

  • 10:28 AM IST

    Punjab 0/0 vs Himachal

  • 10:27 AM IST

    Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh delayed

  • 10:27 AM IST

    Delhi vs Haryana delayed – Next inspection at 10:45 AM

  • 10:27 AM IST

    Pondicherry vs Meghalaya delayed – Next inspection at 11:00

  • 10:26 AM IST

    Uttarakhand 4/0 vs Chandigarh

LIVE UDPATES: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20, Round 2

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 Round 2  on September 24. After the Duleep Trophy marked the beginning of the 2019-20 domestic season in Indian cricket, it’s now turn for the premier 50-over tournament – the Vijay Hazare Trophy, also names as the Ranji One-Day Trophy. Named after the legendary Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare, the tournament began back in 2002-03. Mumbai are the reigning, defending champions whereas it would mark the first time that Chandigarh are participating in the competition. The tournament starts on September 24 and runs till October 25. There are a total of 38 teams taking part, spread across four groups – Elite A, Elite B, Elite C and Plate. A and B have nine teams each while C and Plate comprise 10.

Today’s fixtures

Plate Group

Assam vs Mizoram in Dehradun

Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh in Dehradun

Puducherry vs Meghalaya in Dehradun

Group B

Delhi vs Haryana in Vadodara

Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh in Vadodara

Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh in Vadodara

Group A

Mumbai vs Jharkhand in Bengaluru

Hyderabad vs Goa in Alur

Kerala vs Chhattisgarh in Alur

Group C

Madhya Pradesh vs Tripura in Jaipur

Railways vs Bihar in Jaipur

Services vs Tamil Nadu in Jaipur