Manoj Tiwary adjudged 'Cricket of the Year' by CAB

Manoj Tiwary has been ruled out of action for four months due to injury © AFP

Kolkata: Jul 4, 2013

Manoj Tiwary was on Thursday, adjudged the ‘Cricketer of the Year’ while Shami Ahmed was named ‘Best Bowler’ by the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB).

The award will be given at the CAB annual function to be held on July 20. The CAB has also decided to hold its annual general meeting on July 31.

Awardees: Cricketer of the Year: Manoj Tiwary, Best Bowler: Shami Ahmed, Gentleman Cricketer: Arindam Das; Best U-25 Cricketer: Sreevats Goswami; Best U-19 Women’s Cricketer: Saika Ishaque; Best Junior Cricketer: Ram Chandra Thakur; Best Sub-Junior Cricketer: Shaikh Akhtar Ali.