JP Duminy and Imran Tahir will be playing their final ODI on the South African soil as the Proteas take on Sri Lanka in the fifth ODI of the series. @Cricket South Africa Twitter/AFP

Lasith Malinga won the toss and Sri Lanka elected to bat against South Africa in the fifth and final ODI of the series at the Newlands in Cape Town on Saturday. While the visitors will be eager to end the tour with a win, the hometeam will look to complete a whitewash. (South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 5th ODI: LIVE UPDATES)

Quinton de Kock is enjoying a fine run of form with four fifty-plus scores in as many games of the ODI series, including a hundred. South Africa though will be hopeful that the likes of Aiden Markram and JP Duminy, who were recalled to the side for the last two ODIs, cash in on the opportunity as the management looks to zero in on their fifteen for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup. (ALSO READ: JP Duminy latest to announce ODI swansong)

The southpaw, who announced that he will retire from ODIs, will be playing his final ODI on the home soil and so will be Imran Tahir. Faf and co. will want to give the duo a fitting farewell.

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, will have plenty of problems to deal with. While their batsmen have failed throughout the series, their bowlers have not managed to contain the duo of de Kock and Faf du Plessis. The Lasith Malinga-led side have failed to repeat the heroics of the Test side, which achieved the unprecedented feat as they become the first Asian side to beat South Africa to win a Test series.

Playing XIs:

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (captain), Rassie van der Dussen, JP Duminy, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Upul Tharanga, Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wicketkeeper), Priyamal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga (captain)