South Africa win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan in 2nd T20 at Dubai

South Africa currently lead the two-match T20 series 1-0 © AFP

Nov 15, 2013

South Africa skipper Faf du Plessis won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the second T20 International at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai on Friday.

A win for South Africa would ensure they go up to Number 2 in the ICC T20I rankings. However, if Pakistan salvage a tied series, they will hold onto their Number 2 position and South Africa will remain at Number 5 

Pakistan are the only team whose batsmen have collectively registered 50 individual duck innings in T20Is. 


Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal (wk), Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Abdur Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second T20 match between Pakistan and South Africa here

Pakistan vs South Africa — Live on Ten Cricket