XX win toss, elect to field against XXX in 3rd ODI at Abu Dhabi

The five-match ODI series is currently tied 1-1 © AFP

Nov 6, 2013

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to field against Pakistan in the third One-Day International (ODI) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

Both teams are currently tied 1-1 in the five-match ODI series. After slipping from a strong position in the first match, the hosts registered a comfortable 66-run win over the Proteas in the second encounter.

The return of Hashim Amla, who had gone back home to attend the birth of his second child, will bolster South Africa’s batting.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Umar Amin, Umar Akmal(wk), Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (c), Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir.

Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the third One-Day International between Pakistan and South Africa here

Pakistan vs South Africa — Live on Ten Cricket