Uncapped fast bowler Lutho Sipamla was on Friday named in a 14-man South African squad for three Twenty20 internationals against Pakistan early next month.

Selection convener Linda Zondi said Sipamla, 20, had earned his place through his performances for the Warriors franchise as well as in the recent Mzansi Super League T20 competition.

All-rounder Chris Morris will make his first international appearance since playing in a one-off Twenty20 international against Australia in the Gold Coast in November.

Other players who have not appeared in the current one-day international series against Pakistan are wicketkeeper-batsman Gihahn Cloete, all-rounder Wiaan Mulder and fast bowler Junior Dala.

Zondi said Cloete would be given a chance to keep wicket despite other wicketkeepers Quinton de Kock and Heinrich Klaasen being in the squad.

Fast bowler Kagiso Rabada was rested for the series.

South African squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Gihahn Cloete (wkt), Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Rassie van der Dussen.


February 1, Cape Town

February 3, Johannesburg

February 6, Centurion