Live Updates

  • 4:06 PM IST

    MUMBAI WIN VIJAY HAZARE TROPHY 2018-19. Mumbai 180/6 in 35 overs beat Delhi (177) by four wickets in the final

  • 4:04 PM IST

    WICKET! Siddesh Lad was looking to finish this with a maximum but has been caught near the boundary to walk back on 48. He looks disappointed. Mumbai 176/6 in 34.3 overs

  • 3:56 PM IST

    Shivam Dubey looks to finish this quickly. He has smacked a six and four off Kulwant Khejroliya in his 12 off 7. Mumbai need 16 runs to win now

  • 3:55 PM IST

    Aditya Tare departed after being pinned in front by spinner Manan Sharma. He scored 71 off 89 to rescue Mumbai’s innings. Meanwhile, with his fourth four of the innings, Siddesh taks Mumbai past the 150-run mark. Score 151/5 in 32 overs

  • 3:45 PM IST

    With a four, Aditya Tare brings up his 100-run partnership with Siddesh Lad

  • 3:43 PM IST

    The partnership between Tare (63*) and Lad (36*) is now swollen to 96. Mumbai are within touching distance of the target now. Score 137/4 in 30 overs, chasing 178

  • 3:21 PM IST

    FIFTY for Aditya Tare – sixth of his List A career

  • 3:19 PM IST

    At the halfway stage, Mumbai are 122/4, need 56 more to win. Aditya Tare 49*, Siddesh Lad 35*

  • 2:50 PM IST

    Wicketkeeper Unmukt Chand is claiming a catch. The third umpire is going to have a look at it. And it looks like the ball might have bounced before being caught by Chand. The third umpire concurs. Not out. Tare survives. Score 95/4 in 18.3 overs

  • 2:46 PM IST

    Delhi need to break this partnership between Tare and Lad. They has so far added 53 runs for the fifth wicket in quick time to put Mumbai’s chase back on track. Score 93/4 in 18 overs

live updates

Good morning everyone! Welcome to our live coverage from the final of the 2018-19 Vijay Hazare Trophy between Mumbai and Delhi to be played today at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This will be the first time in 14 years that two arch-rivals will play each other in a domestic final. In fact, the last time these two teams faced each other in any format was in 2015, but the result has been extremely one-sided with Mumbai dominating Delhi with 32 wins to three across all domestic tournaments. Click here to read more

Editorial team of CricketCountry.