Live Updates

  • 4:46 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Oh well, the match has been abandoned with Haryana on 69/6 in 14 overs. The teams will share two points each

  • 4:18 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Nitin Sainia has been run out on 14 leaving Haryana 44/5 in 9 overs in chase of 141. Pramod Chandila and Jayant Yadav are the two batsmen in the middle.

  • 4:01 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: A terrible start to the chase of 141 from Haryana as they have lost their top-three inside six overs. Shubham Rohilla (11) and Chaitanya Bishnoi (7) have departed in quick succession to leave Haryana wobbling at 26/3 in 5.1 overs

  • 3:50 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Ashoke Dinda has given Haryana an early blow by removing Harshal Patel on 3. Score 11/1 in 2.1 overs

  • 3:24 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: A brilliant unbeaten 43-ball 60 from captain Manoj Tiwary have powered Bengal to 140/9 in 21 overs

  • 3:00 PM IST
    Bengal vs Haryana: Bengal have lost seven wickets now. Score 99/2 in 17.2 overs. Harshal Patel and Arun Chaprana have taken two wickets each so far
  • 2:49 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: In this rain-curtailed affair, Manoj Tiwary looks to be the key batsman for Bengal. He’s batting on 25 off 26. Score 93/5 in 15.4 overs

  • 2:37 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Harshal Patel traps Majumdar lbw on 11 as Bengal lose half their side on 76.

  • 2:32 PM IST
    Bengal vs Haryana: Captain Manoj Tiwary (14*) and Anustup Majumdar (11*) are steering the Bengal innings. Score 76/4 in 12 overs
  • 2:26 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Sudip Chatterjee has been out caught behind off Mohit Sharma on 6. Score 60/4 in 8.4 overs

  • 2:15 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Vivek Singh departs after scoring 30 off 23 with a four and two sixes. Bengal are 60/3 in 8.3 overs

  • 1:58 PM IST

    Bengal vs Haryana: Abhimanyu Easwaran has been trapped lbw by Arun Chaprana on 6. Bengal have lost their first wicket on 19.

  • 1:47 PM IST
    Bengal vs Haryana: Haryana have opted to field against Bengal at M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. Match has been reduced to 21 overs each after a long rain-delay forced a late start
  • 1:47 PM IST

    UPDATE: Jharkhand vs Tripura and Assam vs Services – both matches abandoned without a ball being bowled.

  • 12:58 PM IST

    Update: The toss for the match between Bengal and Haryana will be at 1:00 pm (IST)

  • 9:03 AM IST

    Weather Update: All three matches have been delayed due to rain

Vijay Hazare Trophy Round 12

Hello folks! Welcome back to our live coverage from the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19, Round 12. Just three matches for today from Elite Group C. All matches to start at 9:00 am (IST). Stay with us for the all the live updates.


Here are today’s fixtures (All in Chennai)

Elite Group C

=>Assam vs Services (Sri Ramachandra Medical College Ground)

=>Bengal vs Haryana (MA Chidambaram Stadium)

=>Jharkhand vs Tripura (TI Cycles Ground, Murugappa)


Results from Thursday

=> Puducherry beeat Arunachal by 7 wickets

=> Bihar beat Manipur by 8 wickets

=> Meghalaya beat Sikkim by 149 runs

=> Baroda vs Himachal Pradesh (No Result)

=> Goa vs Punjab (No Result)

=> Karnataka vs Railways (No Result)

=> Delhi beat Madhya Pradesh by 75 runs

=> Odisha beat Saurashtra by 52 runs

=> Kerala beat Uttar Pradesh by 1 run