Live Updates

  • 5:08 PM IST

    Tripura win by 48 runs: A 50-run stand between Robin Bist and CP Singh wasn’t enough as Rajasthan were bowled out for 194 in 45.1 overs in chase of 243.

  • 5:05 PM IST

    Mumbai beat Punjab by 43 runs: The pace duo of Dhawal Kulkarni (3/18) and Shardul Thakur (3/53) ran through Punjab batting order to bowl them out for 202 in 44.3 overs. Abhishek Gupta remained unbeaten on 33.

  • 5:02 PM IST

    Madhya Pradesh seal one-run thriller: The Elite Group B contest between Madhya Pradesh and Odisha went down to the wire. Chasing 277, Odisha finished on 276/8 in their 50 overs. Rameez Khan (4/49) and Puneet Datey (3/65) were the pick of the bowlers of MP

  • 4:58 PM IST

    Puducherry win by two wickets: Paras Dogra held firm amidst a collapse at the other end to lead Puducherry to a close two-wicket win. Chasing 203 against Nagaland, Puducherry kept losing wickets regularly but Dogra struck an unbeaten 98 to see them home.

  • 4:52 PM IST

    Maharashtra beat Himachal by 83 runs: Himachal collapsed to be bowled out for 195 in 44.2 overs. From being 140/2 at one stage, they lost their final eight wickets for just 55 runs. Nikhil Gangta top-scored with 76 while Ankush Bains struck 62 off 71. For Maharashtra, who were all out for 278, Samad Fallah took 3/18.

  • 4:48 PM IST

    Delhi beat Kerala by 165 runs: Chasing a mammoth 393, Kerala could only manage 227/8 in 50 overs. VA Jagadeesh top-scored with 59 off 69 while Pawan Negi took 3/41.

  • 4:18 PM IST

    Baroda win by 133 runs: Goa were bundled out for 148 in 42.3 overs as Bardoa recorded a big 133-run win at Alur Cricket Stadium. Just three of Goa batsmen got recorded double-digit scored – Amit Verma top-scoring with 59. Three of their players failed to open their accounts. Krunal Pandya starred with the ball picking up 6/41 from nine overs.

  • 4:16 PM IST

    Services sail to nine-wicket win: An unbeaten century from Ravi Chauhan (106*) guided Services to an easy nine-wicket win over Gujarat. Services chased down 220 in 38.1 overs, Chauhan was the top-scorer while Rahul Gahlaut contributed with an unbeaten 48-ball 55.

  • 3:38 PM IST

    Odisha vs Madhya Pradesh: A double-wicket over from Rameez Khan has derailed Odisha’s chase of 278. The pair of Biplab Samantaray and Anurag Sarangi had added 126 runs for the third wicket, taking the score to 157/2. Then Rameez had Biplab stumped on 53 and two deliveries later, he had also removed Sarangi on 78. Score 168/5 in 36 overs

  • 3:35 PM IST

    Kerala vs Delhi: Kerala have lost five wickets in the chase of 393 at Feroz Shah Kotla. Score 161/5 in 33 overs. Sanju Samson and Sachin Baby attempted to give some life to the chase adding 99 runs between them but Pawan Negi struck in successive overs to get rid of both.

Cricket Generic Image

Hello and welcome to our live coverage from the 2018-19 Vijay Hazare Trophy Round 7 and 8. We have 12 matches scheduled for today – nine from round 7 and three from round 8.

Below are the fixtures :-


Elite Group C

=>Rajasthan vs Tripura (Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College, Chennai)

=>Gujarat vs Services (TI Cycles Ground, Murugappa, Chennai)

=>Assam vs Bengal (MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai)



Elite Group A

=>Baroda vs Goa (KSCA Cricket Ground, Alur)

=>Himachal Pradesh vs Maharashtra (KSCA Cricket (2) Ground, Alur)

=>Mumbai vs Punjab (Just Cricket Academy Ground, Bengaluru)


Elite Group B

=>Kerala vs Delhi (Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi)

=>Uttar Pradesh vs Hyderabad (Palam A Stadium, Delhi)

=>Odisha vs Madhya Pradesh (Palam B Stadium, Delhi)



=>Bihar vs Arunachal (GS Patel Stadium, Nadiad)

=>Manipur vs Mizoram (Shastri Maidan, Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand)

=>Nagaland vs Puducherry (Moti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara)

Editorial team of CricketCountry.