West Indies opt to field against Australia in final ODI at Gros Islet

West Indies lead the five-match ODI series 2-1 AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Gros Islet: Mar 25, 2012

West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and elected to field against Australia in their fifth and final One-Day International at the Beausejour Stadium in Gros Islet, St Lucia.

Kieron Pollard crashed a blistering century in Friday’s 42-run win which gave his team a 2-1 lead in the five-match series.

That victory came after a heavy loss in the opener which, in the past, would have been the cue for a familiar West Indies capitulation.


West Indies: Adrian Barath, Johnson Charles, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Carlton Baugh (wk), Andre Russell, Darren Sammy (c), Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach.

Australia: Shane Watson (c), David Warner, Peter Forrest, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, George Bailey, Matthew Wade (wk), Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Ben Hilfenhaus, Xavier Doherty

Catch Live Score and ball-by-ball commentary here