Phil Hughes slammed his second One-Day International century against Sri Lanka as Australia managed to reach 247 for five in the fifth and final match at Hobart.

Hughes slammed thirteen fours and one six. He was unbeaten on 138 along with Moises Henriques.

Glenn Maxwell, who replaced Michael Clarke in the final ODI at Hobart, scored a mere 9 runs as he was caught at extra cover by Lahiru Thirmanne.

David Warner and Matthew Wade opened the innings for Australia, putting up a partnership of 31 runs, when Tillakaratne Dilshan bowled the former for 10. Wade soon departed as he was dismissed for a leg before wicket by Nuwan Kulasekara.