The CEAT Cricket Awards were held in Mumbai on May 25, with Kumar Sangakkara, Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma winning the ‘CEAT International Cricketer of the Year’, ‘CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year’ and the ‘CEAT Special Award’ respectively. READ: Full list of CEAT Cricket Ratings awards 2014-15 recipients

A highlight of the event was West Indies/Chennai Super Kings all-rounder Dwayne Bravo performing to his recently-released song ‘Chalo Chalo’, as well as winning the ‘CEAT T20 Player of the Year’. Watch: CEAT Cricket Ratings Awards, Part 1 of 4

The awards also witnessed a discussion hosted between eminent journalist Ayaz Memon and former cricketers Brett Lee, Kapil Dev and Dean Jones on the topic of the selection of the Indian coach.

On being asked if the age of a coach mattered, especially when coaching a team full of youngsters, Brett Lee said: “How old is too old? How long’s  piece of string? Watch: CEAT Cricket Ratings Awards, Part 2 of 4

“If you have an older coach, you do need a lot of younger coaches around. What’s important is that they are in touch with the common game today,” said Lee.

The awards honour the best of the cricketers based on their performances in international cricketing in all formats — Test, ODI and T20 — as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) for the year 2014-15.