Australian skipper Michael Clarke on Monday announced the squad for the third Test match against South Africa at Perth.

James Pattinson has been ruled out due to injury while Rob Quiney has been dropped owing to poor performance in the first two matches.

Shane Watson, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc were named in the 14-member squad.

The second Test between Australia and South Africa at Adelaide also ended in a well-fought draw.