The 12th edition of the cricket World Cup will kick off when the hosts England take on South Africa in May 30 at The Oval in London. The Eoin Morgan-led side is the pre-tournament favourite to lift the coveted trophy. However, there will not be any shortage of pressure on England, who are yet to win a World Cup since its inception in 1975.

While Australia have won as many as five World Cup titles, India and West Indies have won two each, with Pakistan and Sri Lanka clinching the trophy in 1992 and 1996 respectively.

We will witness who will win the title on July 14 at the Lord s but before that here s a look at the past winners from 1975 to 2015.

Most World Cup titles:

Australia (5) 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015

West Indies (2) 1975, 1979

India (2) 1983, 2011

Pakistan (1) 1992

Sri Lanka (1) 1996