Lancashire Lightning withstood a late rally from Northampton Steelbacks’ overseas star Shahid Afridi to win the NatWest T20 Blast – their first limited overs trophy since 1999. Gavin Griffiths, in only his second game, held his nerve to deliver the final over while James Faulkner also played his part with two key wickets. Lancashire Lightning innings where a good start enabled the Red Rose to post 166 for seven. Ashwell Prince and Alex Davies put on 77 for the first wicket to lay the platform for a competitive score. VIDEO: Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate play cricket with Arsenal FC football players