<a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/teams/india/">India</a> opener <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/players/rohit-sharma/news/">Rohit Sharma</a> on Friday took to the social media to express his disappointment over his controversial dismissal against the <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/teams/west-indies/">West Indies</a> in a <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019-200898/">world cup</a> match in Manchester on Thursday. <p></p> <p></p>Rohit, who was ruled out on 18 off 23 balls, posted a close-up picture of his dismissal on his official Twitter page, suggesting that there was a significant gap between the bat and ball. <p></p> <p></p>The picture posted by Rohit indicates that the ball clipped his right pad instead of the bat. <p></p> <p></p>https://twitter.com/ImRo45/status/1144525516550152192 <p></p> <p></p>Rohit was visibly disappointed after being given out caught behind by wicketkeeper Shai Hope of the bowling of Kemar Roach in the match on Thursday. <p></p> <p></p>The right-hander was deceived by an in-swinging delivery from Roach in the final ball of the sixth over and the West Indies team went up in appeal for caught behind, suggesting Rohit had got an inside-edge onto the wicketkeeper. <p></p> <p></p>On-field umpire Richard Illingworth ruled it not-out but West Indies captain Jason Holder went for the review and third umpire Michael Gough overturned the call in the Caribbean side's favour. <p></p> <p></p>The third umpire seemed to have gone by the snicko after repeated replays showed there was a gap between the bat and ball.