India captain Virat Kohli and team-mate Rohit Sharma. @ AFP
India captain Virat Kohli and team-mate Rohit Sharma. @ AFP

Following a thumping win in the Test series, India will aim to inflict the same drubbing in the five-match ODI series against West Indies which begins on Sunday with the first ODI at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati.

Sans their reliable performers Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine and Evin Lewis the last to opt out of the series citing personal reasons, the visitors are a depleted side on paper.

India have been in imperious form on home soil. Virat Kohli and Co. have won their last five off the nine matches while West Indies have won two and the other two matches were cancelled. Click here to know more.

What: India vs West Indies, 1st ODI

When: October 21, 2018 (Sunday)

Where: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Start time: 1:30pm (IST)

India vs West Indies, 1st ODI: Live scorecard

You can follow all the live action on CricketCountry or you can follow the streaming live on


India s 12-man squad: 1. Shikhar Dhawan, 2. Rohit Sharma, 3. Virat Kohli, 4. Ambati Rayudu, 5. Rishabh Pant, 6. MS Dhoni, 7. Ravindra Jadeja, 8. Kuldeep Yadav, 9. Yuzvendra Chahal, 10. Umesh Yadav, 11. Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed (12th man).

West Indies

Probable XI: 1 Kieran Powell, 2 Chanderpaul Hemraj, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Sunil Ambris, 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Jason Holder (capt), 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Devendra Bishoo, 11 Kemar Roach