IND vs WI, 1st Test, India vs West Indies LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India

Full details of when, where and how you can watch and follow 1st Test between India and West Indies at Antigua. Also Check India vs West Indies live streaming IND vs WI Dream 11, IND vs WI dream 11 prediction India vs West Indies, LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India.

Match details

What: India vs West Indies, 1st Test

When: August 22 to 26, 2019

Time: 7:30 pm

Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua

TV: Sony Sports Network

Streaming: Sony Liv

Live updates and live score: India Vs West Indies Live Cricket Score – 1st Test match – Summary

The first Test between India and West Indies starting Thursday in Antigua is the opening match for both teams in the new ICC World Test Championship, which began August 1 with the Ashes series in England.

Virat Kohli‘s team, ranked No 1 in Tests, resume playing the five-day format for the first time since January when it clinched a historic 2-1 Test series win on Australian soil.

(READ: India World Test Championship schedule: All you need to know)

There are a few members of India’s Test squad who are nearing statistical milestones.

Kohli is two wins away from surpassing MS Dhoni to become India’s most successful Test captain. With 26 wins in 46 matches, Kohli is second to Dhoni who led India to 27 victories in 60 Tests. Should India win both the matches against West Indies, Kohli will go past Dhoni’s tally.

(READ: Test cricket has gone up two-fold: Virat Kohli)

Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja needs eight wickets to complete the mark of 200 in Tests. He has 192 wickets from 41 Tests, and if he gets eight more, Jadeja will become the tenth Indian bowler to 200. If he manages eight in the first Test, Jadeja will become the second-fastest Indian bowler to get to 200 after R Ashwin.

Ashwin, 32, has 342 wickets from 65 Tests. If he gets to 350, he will become the fourth Indian bowler to do so. Only Anil Kumble, Kapil Dev and Harbhajan Singh have crossed 350. (FULL STATISTICAL PREVIEW)