KKR vs KXIP Live IPL 2014 Final T20 Cricket score

Kolkata Knight Riders play Kings XI Punjab in the Indian Premier League 2014 final on June 1.

Related articles

Virender Sehwag © IANS
Virender Sehwag © IANS


Jun 1, 2014


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) play Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 final on June 1. Both KKR and KXIP have been the best two teams of IPL 7. They finished in the two-two positions of the IPL 7 Points Table. KKR beat KXIP in Qualifier 1 to enter the final. KXIP then beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Qualifier 2 to reach their first final in IPL history. The M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore is the setting for the IPL 2014 final. Catch Live Updates of the IPL 7 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) here.


KKR will be looking to win their second IPL title in three years. They beat CSK in the 2012 final. KXIP’s previous best showing was in the inaugural 2008 season when they reached the semi-finals. George Bailey’s Punjab finished as the best team in the IPL 7 Points Table. But their results began to vary towards the end. Kolkata led by Gautam Gambhir went on a winning run which has now stretched to eight matches. They will be looking to create an IPL record by making it nine wins in-a-row. Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the IPL 7 final here.


Kolkata have been powered by Robin Uthappa, who is the leading run-scorer in IPL 7. He has amassed 655 runs with 10 continuous scores of at least 40. Kolkata have also relied on spinner Sunil Narine, who has taken 20 wickets in 15 matches. Punjab’s leading run-getter is Glenn Maxwell with 552 runs. Sandeep Sharma has taken 18 wickets in 11 matches for KXIP. Virender Sehwag, who scored a century for KXIP against CSK, will be looking to help his team win their maiden IPL title.




Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sayan Mondal, R Vinay Kumar, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh.


Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Virender Sehwag, Rishi Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shaun Marsh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Beuran Hendricks, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Thisara Perera, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Murali Kartik, Sandeep Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Akshar Patel, Parvinder Awana, Shardul Thakur, Anureet Singh, Shivam Sharma, Karanveer Singh.


Click here for IPL 2014 playoffs Schedule


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage

trending this week