Live Updates

Mashrafe Mortaza will lead Comilla Victorians, Photo Courtesy: Twitter
Mashrafe Mortaza will lead Comilla Victorians, Photo Courtesy: Twitter

Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of Match 4 of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016 between Comilla Victorians vs Dhaka Dynamites at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. Dhaka Dynamites will be led by former Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakkara while Comilla Victorians will be led by Bangladesh limited-overs skipper Mashrafe Mortaza. Mortaza led Victorians to the title in the previous season and will be looking to getting off to a good start in this tournament as well. Mortaza has led his side to wins all three editions of the tournament so far. In the first two seasons, he did with with Dhaka Gladiators and in the third season took Victorians to a win. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Points Table and Team Standings

All three matches in the BPL 2016 have been washed out due to rain. The state of this match does not seem to be any different as the rain threat looms large. Sangakkara’s Dynamites also has his former Sri Lankan teammate Mahel Jayawardene. Some of the other talented players in this side include Ravi Bopara, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Wayne Parnell and Seekkuge Prasanna to name a few. Victorians on the other hand have Jason Holder, Imad Wasim, Imrul Kayes, Sohail Tanvir and Ahmed Shehzad. This will be a good contest in what seems to be evenly matched sides. Sangakkara retired from all forms in August last year, while his opposite number is still an integral part of the Bangladesh side. All the matches till November 13 are scheduled to be played at Dhaka, after which the action will shift to Chittagong. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Schedule and Time Table


Dhaka Dynamites: Kumar Sangakkara(c & wk),Shakib Al Hasan, Alauddin Babu, Ravi Bopara, Dwayne Bravo, Irfan Sukkur, Mahela Jayawardene, Evin Lewis, Mehedi Maruf, Mohammad Shahid, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasir Hossain, Wayne Parnell, Seekkuge Prasanna, Andre Russell, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Sunzamul Islam, Tanveer Haider, Usama Mir

Comilla Victorians: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Abdullah Al Mamun, Al-Amin, Ashar Zaidi, Jason Holder, Imad Wasim, Imrul Kayes, Khalid Latif, Nuwan Kulasekara, Liton Das (wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mohammad Sharif, Nabil Samad, Nahidul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Thisara Perera, Rovman Powell, Rashid Khan, Shahzaib Hasan, Sohail Tanvir, Ahmed Shehzad