Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders battle  for the title at Bangalore © IANS
Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders battle for the title at Bangalore © IANS

Oct 4, 2014

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will battled it out in the Champions League T20 (CLT20) 2014 final at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. It promises to be a great encounter as these two sides have had memorable encounters in the past and have the goods to go for the title. Click here for the live blog of the match

Kolkata are without Sunil Narine in this game and it could have a bearing on the contest. The game is being played at Bangalore, where Kolkata had won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 earlier this year. They would want to complete the double now as they have the players, even if Narine is missing in action.

Check out the top five thrilling encounters between CSK and KKR here.

Check out the stats highlights of all previous CLT20 finals here.

Check out the key battles to watch out for in this match here.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ashish Nehra, Mithun Manhas, Pawan Negi Mohit Sharma, John Hastings, Samuel Badree.

Click here for live scorecard and ball by ball commentary of the CLT20 2014 final between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders

Complete coverage of Champions League T20 (CLT20) 2014 here