Mumbai Indians    PTI
Mumbai Indians PTI


May 6, 2014


Royal Challengers Bangalore were struggling at 144 for six after 17 overs, in chase of 188 against Mumbai Indians in their IPL 2014 match at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Tuesday. RCB need another 44 runs to win from three overs with just four wickets in hand. Catch Live Blog of the Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), IPL 2014 match here.


Yuvraj Singh was run out by Kieron Pollard, as RCB slipped further. They were earlier dealt a big blow in the 13th over by Jasprit Bumrah, when he cleaned up AB de Villiers for nine. Soon after that, Virat Kohli was dismissed by Pawan Suyal.Mitchell Starc was caught by Kieron Pollard off Lasith Malinga for five.


Earlier in the game, Chris Gayle fell after a strokeful 38 off 24 balls in the 10th over, cleaned up by Harbhajan Singh. The off-spinner foxed the dashing opener with good flight, as the batsman missed out on connecting completely and the ball went on to crash into the wicket. Gayle struck three sixes and as many boundaries.


AB de Villiers walked in after Gayle s dismissal, and he was immediately away with a boundary through a reverse sweep. However, there was a close shave for the South African as Aditya Tare failed to collect and throw the ball to the non-strikers end, while the batsman was half way down the pitch.


Earlier, It was Chris Gayle who kept despositing it for monstrous sixes to leave Mumbai in trouble. For Mumbai, Harbhajan Singh bowled a few tight overs.Bangalore s skipper, Virat Kohli is batting with Gayle at the moment. Even he smashed a six of the bowling off Kieron Pollard.At present Bangalore hold the slight edge in the IPL 7 between the arch-rivals, as they have plenty of wickets in hand to gor for the jugular in the end overs.


Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the MI vs RCB IPL 2014 clash here


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage