Fakhar Zaman got a promotion    Getty Images (File Photo)
Fakhar Zaman got a promotion Getty Images (File Photo)

Pakistan‘s international players who come under the ambit of the centrally contracted spectrum are set to get a 25-30 % hike in their salaries after a fresh three-year remuneration agreement.

The contracted players are spread across four categories – A to D. The players’ match fees will go up by 20%. In addition to the existing categories, an additional category ‘E’ has also been introduced, which a PCB media release said was to “recognize performers on the domestic circuit as well as to encourage the continuing development of emerging cricketers from the junior cricket level”.

Current list of Pakistan players under various categories:

Category A Category B Category C Category D Category E
Azhar Ali Fakhar Zaman Wahab Riaz Rumman Raees Bilal Asif
Babar Azam Faheem Ashraf Shan Masood Asif Ali Saad Ali
Shoaib Malik Shadab Khan Haris Sohail Usman Salahuddin Mir Hamza
Sarfraz Ahmed Asad Shafiq Imam-ul-Haq Hussain Talat Umaid Asif
Yasir Shah Mohammad Hafeez Mohammad Nawaz Rahat Ali Mohammad Rizwan
Mohammad Amir Hasan Ali Usman Shinwari Sahibzada Farhan
Imad Wasim Shaheen Shah
Junaid Khan
Mohammad Abbas

There have been a few changes for some players in terms of promotions and demotions across categories. Notably, Babar Azam got promoted from Category B to A, Fakhar Zaman got elevated from C to B and young leggie Shadab Khan got promoted from Category C to B for their good performances over the last year or so.