After outplaying Sri Lanka in the ODI series, South Africa will be keen to clinch the T20I series as the two sides face in the second T20I in Centurion. @Twitter/ICC

After the first Twnety20 international of the series ended with a Super Over thriller at Newlands, South Africa and Sri Lanka will now move to the SuperSport Park in Centurion on Friday for the second game of the three-match T20I series.

While South Africa outplayed Sri Lanka in the five-match ODI series, the Proteas, who won the first T20I in a Super Over, will be keen to win the second T20I and bag the series with a game to spare.

What: South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I

When: March 22 (Friday)

Where: SuperSport Park, Centurion

Time: 9:30 pm (IST)

Weather: There is a possibility of a thunderstorm and the maximum temperature will be around 23 degree Celsius.

On TV: Sony Network (India)

You can also follow LIVE coverage of the match on CricketCountry (FOLLOW: South Africa Vs Sri Lanka Live Cricket Score 2nd T20I match Summary)


South Africa

Faf du Plessis and Quinton de Kock will not be a part of the squad after being rested for the final two games of the series. JP Duminy, meanwhile, will take over the captaincy duties as Sinethemba Qeshile will be in contention to make it to the playing XI. While the former has played ODIs and Tests, Qeshile may make his international debut.

Probable XI: 1. Aiden Markram, 2. Reeza Hendricks, 3. Sinethemba Qeshile 4. JP Duminy (Captain), 5. David Miller, 6. Chris Morris , 7. Andile Phehlukwayo, 8. Imran Tahir, 9. Lutho Sipamla, 10. Kagiso Rabada , 11. Dale Steyn

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, will be aiming to secure their maiden win in the limited-overs format on the South African soil on this tour. The Lasith Malinga-led unit came close to break that five-match losing streak in the first T20I but South Africa denied them a win.

Probable XI: 1. Niroshan Dickwella (wkt), 2. Avishka Fernando, 3. Kusal Mendis 4. Dhananjaya de Silva, 5. Angelo Perera, 6. Thisara Perera, 7. Kamindu Mendis, 8. Isuru Udana, 9. Akila Dananjaya, 10. Jeffrey Vandersay, 11. Lasith Malinga (captain).