Sri Lanka recall Dickwella, Dananjaya in 22-man squad for Bangladesh ODIs
Niroshan Dickwella (AFP Photo)

Niroshan Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan and Danushka Gunathilaka among others have been recalled by Sri Lanka in their 22-man ODI squad for the Bangladesh series after ignoring them from the recently concluded ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

However, four names including Milinda Siriwardena, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal and Jeevan Mendis, who were part of the world cup squad that finished sixth among 10 teams, have been dropped.

The hosts have stacked their line-up with spinners giving a clear indication of the tracks they are to dish out for the three-match series that starts from July 26. Dimuth Karunaratne has been retained as the captain.

Their fast bowling department will be led by the vastly experienced Lasith Malinga who will call time on his career following the series. He will be aided by Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha and Lahiru Madushanka.

Sri Lanka squad

Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimane, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathileke, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Madusanka