Cricket began with Test matches. Later on, it gained momentum with the introduction of 65-, 60-, and 55-over matches before the length was normalised to 50 overs. World Cups had a big role in keeping the audience interests intact. In 2007, amidst some hesitancy, the inaugural World T20 was organised in South Africa. After becoming a blockbuster hit, many countries have started franchise cricket to promote and spread the shortest format in a big way.

Cricket continues to experiment and have begun the T-10 league, the first of it’s kind, in Sharjah. This is a 10-over contest, as the name suggests, and includes some big names of blink-and-a-miss format, from Virender Sehwag to Eoin Morgan to Shahid Afridi to Inzamam-ul-Haq to Tamim Iqbal.

The fixtures for the four day-event have been drawn as given below along with the respective timings.

Date 17.30 IST 19.30 IST 21.30 IST 23.30 IST
14/12/2017 Opening Ceremony Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoons
15/12/2017 Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lanka Punjab Legends v Kerala Kings Pakhtoons v Team Sri Lanka
16/12/2017 Team 1 of Group A v Team 3 of Group B Team 3 of Group A v Team 1 of Group B Team 2 of Group A v Team 2 of Group B 5th place match between bottom two

December 17, 2017

First Semi Final: Team 1 overall v Team 4 overall (match starting at 17:30)

Second Semi Final: Team 2 overall v Team 3 overall

Final to be followed by closing ceremony

All matches will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.