Varun Aaron is among twelve players to have been added to the IPL 7 capped players list ©Getty Images


Feb 3, 2014


Twelve more names have been added to the growing list of players in the 2014 Indian Premier League (IPL) auctions which also includes rising Indian pacer Varun Aaron.


After the additions the earlier list of 232 players has now grown to 244 with new IPL rules stating that strength of each squad has been cut down to 27, which will also include nine overseas players in the respective squads reported




The new changes in the rules will probably now force the IPL franchises to have a good look at the uncapped players during the auctions which will be held from February 12 to 13.


The Indian players added to the list are Varun Aaron, Hemang Badani, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Aavishkar Salvi and VRV Singh.


The other players include Chris Lynn (Australia), Simon Jones (England), Farhaan Behardien (South Africa), Henry Davids (South Africa), Roelof Van de Merwe (South Africa), David Wiese (South Africa) and Andre Russell (West Indies).