Richard Madley has been hosting the auction for IPL since 2008    Getty Images
Richard Madley has been hosting the auction for IPL since 2008 Getty Images

The 10th season of Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to get underway from April 5. The first match will be held at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. IPL 9 saw Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) claiming their maiden title. It is now time for the other teams to buck up and fight for the coveted title once again. However, 65 players have been bid during the IPL auction that was held at Bengaluru on February 20. As many as 352 players were up for stake, but only few managed to make the cut and make their name count. IPL Auction 2017: LIVE News and Updates from IPL 10 auction

The unsold list also included 122 international players that also consist of a few from Associate Nations 5 from Afghanistan and 1 from UAE. There were 23 capped players in the list as well with Cheteshwar Pujara being one of the notable names in the list with base price of INR 30 lakhs, however he went unsold. Pujara had also expressed his interest to play all the three platforms and what better opportunity than IPL. As for England, the promising inclusion is that of Jason Roy who will now play for Gujarat Lions (GL) at his base price 1 crore. He has created a strong impression following impressive showing for England, during Big Bash League (BBL) and also in the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL). All eyes will be set on this South African-born English batsman. IPL 2017 Auction: Complete list of sold players with price, Indian Premier League 10

The highest base price of INR 2 crores, however, belongs to Eoin Morgan, Mitchell Johnson, Pat Cummins and Ishant Sharma. Out of which Morgan went to Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) while Johnson returns to Mumbai Indians (MI). But Jonny Bairstow, Nathan Lyon, Imran Tahir and Kyle Abbott did not make the cut as well. Ben Stokes and Tymal Mills were the highest purchase this season. IPL 2017 Auction: Full list of players unsold for Indian Premier League 10

Below is the list of unsold players from the IPL 2017 auction:

Players Base Price
Alex Hales 100,00,000
Faiz Fazal 30,00,000
Ross Taylor 50,00,000
Irfan Pathan 50,00,000
Sean Abbott 30,00,000
Ben Dunk 30,00,000
Jonny Bairstow 150,00,000
Andre Fletcher 30,00,000
Johnson Charles 30,00,000
Dinesh Chandimal 50,00,000
Kyle Abbott 150,00,000
Ishant Sharma 200,00,000
Lakshan Sandakan 30,00,000
Ish Sodhi 30,00,000
Brad Hogg 50,00,000
Pragyan Ojha 30,00,000
Imran Tahir 50,00,000
Umang Sharma 10,00,000
Prithvi Shaw 10,00,000
Unmukt Chand 30,00,000
Asghar Stanikzai 20,00,000
Mahipal Lomror 10,00,000
Praveen Dubey 10,00,000
Shivam Dube 10,00,000
Manan Sharma 10,00,000
Rush B Kalaria 10,00,000
Priyank Panchal 10,00,000
Vishnu Vinod 10,00,000
Sreevats Goswami 10,00,000
Mohammad Shahzad 50,00,000
Mohit Ahlawat 10,00,000
Manvinder Bisla 10,00,000
Abu Nechim Ahmed 10,00,000
Umar Nazir 10,00,000
Pawan Suyal 10,00,000
Mayank Dagar 10,00,000
Sarabjeet Ladda 10,00,000
Mitchell Swepson 30,00,000
Akshay Wakhare 10,00,000
Cheteshwar Pujara 50,00,000
Abhinav Mukund 30,00,000
Michael Klinger 50,00,000
Subramaniam Badrinath 30,00,000
Marlon Samuels 100,00,000
Evin Lewis 50,00,000
Nic Maddinson 50,00,000
Parveez Rasool 30,00,000
Jason Holder 150,00,000
David Wiese 30,00,000
Thisara Perera 50,00,000
Farhaan Behardien 30,00,000
Anamul Haque 30,00,000
Shane Dowrich 30,00,000
Kusal Perera 50,00,000
Niroshan Dickwella 30,00,000
Brad Haddin 150,00,000
Glenn Philips 10,00,000
RP Singh 30,00,000
Pankaj Singh 30,00,000
Fawad Ahmed 30,00,000
Michael Beer 30,00,000
Akila Dananjaya 30,00,000
Nathan Lyon 150,00,000
Rahul Sharma 30,00,000
Jonny Bairstow 150,00,000
Himanshu Rana 10,00,000
Akshay Wankhade 10,00,000
Akash Bhandari 10,00,000
Akhil Herwadkar 10,00,000
Pankaj Jaiswal 10,00,000
Dishant Yagnik 20,00,000
Rishi Arothe 20,00,000
Ronsford Beaton 20,00,000
Kanishk Seth 10,00,000
Joe Burns 30,00,000
Colin Munro 50,00,000
James Neesham 50,00,000
Wayne Parnell 50,00,000
Mitchell Santner 50,00,000
H Bhatia 20,00,000
Colin de Grandhomme 30,00,000
Adile Phehlukwayo 100,00,000
D Pretorious 30,00,000
Ben Wheeler 30,00,000
Kesrick Williams 30,00,000
Tajendra Singh 10,00,000
Virat Singh 10,00,000
Manjeet Kumar Chaudhary 10,00,000
Mehedi Hasan Miraz 30,00,000
Shabbir Rahman 30,00,000
Mahmudullah 30,00,000
Baba Indrajith 10,00,000
Amit Varma 10,00,000
Himmat Singh 10,00,000
Ashton Turner 20,00,000
Chaitanya Bishnoi 10,00,000

Will the franchises gun for big names or will they throw some surprises by going for lesser known players to their squad, will be seen in the IPL 10 auction on Monday. An exciting auction awaits us!