IPL 2019 playoffs schedule: CSK vs MI in Qualifier 1, DC vs SRH in Eliminator
Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. © BCCI

Mumbai Indians claimed the top spot on the 2019 IPL points table by hammering Kolkata Knight Riders by nine wickets at the Wankhede Stadium on Sunday to close out the league stage of the tournament and finalise the playoffs schedule.

Kolkata Knight Riders were eliminated from the playoffs race with this defeat, which brings Sunrisers Hyderabad into the final four.

With KKR losing to MI, Sunrisers became the first team to enter the IPL playoffs with just 12 points.

(READ: Who plays whom in IPL playoffs and when)

Both Sunrisers (+0.58) and Knight Riders (+0.03) finished the league stage with 12 points, but the former progressed thanks to a better net run-rate.

Here is how the league stage of IPL 2019 ended:

IPL 2019 points table list latest

Mumbai’s huge win, which came after KKR were kept to 133/7 in 20 overs, put them at No 1 on the points table which means that they will play defending champions Chennai Super Kings in Qualifier 1 at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium in on May 7 (Tuesday). Third-placed Delhi Capitals will meet SRH in the Eliminator on May 8 (Wednesday) at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

(VIDEO: IPL 2019, MI vs KKR – Kolkata fall short of playoffs, Mumbai claim top spot)

The winner of Mumbai vs CSK will go straight into the final, while the winner of the Eliminator will play the loser of Qualifier 1 in Qualifier 2 on May 10 (Friday) in Visakhapatnam.

The 2019 IPL final will take place on May 12 (Sunday) at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

All the matches of the IPL playoffs are scheduled to commence at 7:30 PM IST.

Here s the schedule of IPL 2019 playoffs:

ipl 2019 playoffs time table