Murali Vijay © PTI
Murali Vijay © PTI


May 19, 2014


Delhi Daredevils (DD) are at 19 for one against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014. Kevin Pietersen is batting on 12 and Dinesh Karthik is on zero. Murali Vijay has been dismissed for five runs. Sandeep Sharma got his wicket in the third over. Punjab captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to field. This is Match 45 of IPL 2014.


Murali Vijay and Kevin Pietersen opened the batting for Delhi. Sandeep Sharma began proceedings for Punjab. Vijay hit the first boundary in the innings with a cover drive for four.  Beuran Hendricks shared the new ball with Sandeep. Pietersen pulled a back of a length delivery towards wide long-on for a four


Sandeep then bowled one slightly short and Vijay tried to loft it on the leg side. He top-edged it behind short fine-leg, but Hendricks ran backwards and took a good catch. Vijay was out for five runs. Pietersen then cut a length delivery through cover-point for a four.


Catch Live Updates of the Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab match here


Catch live ball-by ball commentary of the Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab match here


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage