IPL 2014 Auction: List of Unsold Players
Sri Lanka star batsman Mahela Jayawardene went unsold on Day Two of the IPL 2014 Auction © IANS


Feb 12, 2014


A total of 216 capped players went under the hammer on Day One of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 7 auction.


By the end of the day, everyone was surprised that only 70 of them were sold, while the remaining 146 went unsold.


Catch the LIVE BLOG of the IPL 2014 auction DAY TWO here


If the number wasn’t staggering on its own, then picture this situation where the likes of Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews, Tillakaratne Dilshan didn’t get any buyers.


England’s T20 specialists, Luke Wright and Alex Hales too didn’t get any buyers. And the list just went on.


Some of these players would go under the hammer again on Day Two of the IPL 7 Auction.


The following players went unsold –


Players Base Price (INR) Playing Role Country
Tillakaratne Dilshan 2,00,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Angelo Mathews 2,00,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Praveen Kumar 2,00,00,000 Bowler India
Mahela Jayawardene 2,00,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Craig Kieswetter 1,50,00,000 Wicketkeeper England
Matthew Wade 1,00,00,000 Wicketkeeper Australia
David Hussey 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder Australia
Azhar Mahmood 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder England
Nathan McCullum 1,00,00,000 Bowler New Zealand
Robin Peterson 1,00,00,000 Bowler South Africa
Kusal Janith Perera 50,00,000 Wicketkeeper Sri Lanka
Ajantha Mendis 50,00,000 Bowler Sri Lanka
Cameron White 1,50,00,000 Batsman Australia
Darren Bravo 50,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Alex Hales 2,00,00,000 Batsman England
Marlon Samuels 2,00,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Subramanium Badrinath 1,00,00,000 Batsman India
Ian Bell 1,00,00,000 Batsman England
Tamim Iqbal 50,00,000 Batsman Bangladesh
Martin Guptil 50,00,000 Batsman New Zealand
Lendl Simmons 50,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Tim Paine 50,00,000 Wicketkeeper Australia
Kaushal Silva 50,00,000 Wicketkeeper Sri Lanka
Andre Fletcher 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper West Indies
Dane Vilas 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper South Africa
Denesh Ramdin 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper West Indies
Prasanna Jayawardene 50,00,000 Wicketkeeper Sri Lanka
Johnson Charles 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper West Indies
Daniel Christian 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder Australia
Ravi Bopara 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder England
Luke Wright 1,50,00,000 All-Rounder England
RP Singh 1,00,00,000 Bowler India
Brett Lee 2,00,00,000 Bowler Australia
Munaf Patel 50,00,000 Bowler India
Suleiman Benn 30,00,000 Spinner West Indies
Rangana Herath 1,50,00,000 Spinner Sri Lanka
Imran Tahir 1,00,00,000 Spinner South Africa
Nathan Lyon 1,00,00,000 Spinner Australia
Suraj Randiv 30,00,000 Spinner India
Ramesh Pawar 30,00,000 Spinner India
Brad Hogg 1,50,00,000 Spinner Australia
Akila Dananjaya 30,00,000 Spinner Sri Lanka
Neil McKenzie 30,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Herschelle Gibbs 50,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Ben Rohrer 50,00,000 Batsman Australia
Farhaan Behardien 30,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Henry Davids 30,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Adam Voges 1,00,00,000 Batsman Australia
Upul Tharanga 30,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Hamish Rutherford 50,00,000 Batsman New Zealand
Abhinav Mukund 30,00,000 Batsman India
Johan Botha 1,50,00,000 All-Rounder South Africa
James Franklin 50,00,000 All-Rounder New Zealand
Sachithra Senanayaka 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Andrew McDonald 30,00,000 All-Rounder Australia
Roelof van de Merwe 30,00,000 All-Rounder South Africa
Jesse Ryder 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder New Zealand
Fidel Edwards 1,00,00,000 Bowler West Indies
Manpreet Gony 1,00,00,000 Bowler India
Joginder Sharma 30,00,000 Bowler India
Clint McKay 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Devendra Bishoo 30,00,000 Spinner West Indies
Ashley Nurse 30,00,000 Spinner West Indies
Fawad Ahmed 30,00,000 Spinner Australia
Nikita Miller 30,00,000 Spinner West Indies
Nicky Boje 50,00,000 Spinner South Africa
James Muirhead 30,00,000 Spinner Australia
Sohag Gazi 30,00,000 Spinner Bangladesh
Richard Levi 50,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Colin Munro 30,00,000 Batsman New Zealand
Lahiru Thirimanne 50,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Philip Hughes 1,00,00,000 Batsman Australia
Vaughn van Jaarsveld 50,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Dean Elgar 50,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Travis Birt 50,00,000 Batsman Australia
Kieran Powell 50,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Luke Pomersbach 50,00,000 Batsman Australia
Neil Broom 30,00,000 Batsman New Zealand
Samit Patel 2,00,00,000 All-Rounder England
Vernon Philander 1,00,00,000 All-Rounder South Africa
Jacob Oram 30,00,000 All-Rounder New Zealand
Christopher Barnwell 50,00,000 All-Rounder West Indies
Farveez Mahroof 30,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Dmitri Mascarenhas 50,00,000 All-Rounder England
David Wiese 30,00,000 All-Rounder South Africa
Jeevan Mendis 50,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Doug Bollinger 50,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Jackson Bird 50,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Pankaj Singh 30,00,000 Fast Bowler India
Ryan McLaren 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler South Africa
Dirk Nannes 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Abhimanyu Mithun 50,00,000 Fast Bowler India
Adam Milne 30,00,000 Fast Bowler New Zealand
Shaun Tait 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Mohammad Kaif 30,00,000 Batsman India
Chamara Kapugedera 30,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Adrian Barath 30,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Robert Quiney 1,00,00,000 Batsman Australia
Hemang Badani 30,00,000 Batsman India
Jehan Mubarak 30,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Justin Ontong 30,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Wasim Jaffer 30,00,000 Batsman India
Dilshan Munaweera 50,00,000 Batsman Sri Lanka
Callum Ferguson 50,00,000 Batsman Australia
Dilruwan Perera 30,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Mohammad Mahmudullah 30,00,000 All-Rounder Bangladesh
Grant Eliot 30,00,000 All-Rounder New Zealand
Rayad Emrit 30,00,000 All-Rounder West Indies
Elton Chigumbura 30,00,000 All-Rounder Zimbabwe
Garey Mathurin 30,00,000 All-Rounder West Indies
Angelo Perera 30,00,000 All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Danza Hyatt 30,00,000 All-Rounder West Indies
Rikki Clarke 1,50,00,000 All-Rounder England
Lonwabo Tsotsobe 30,00,000 Bowler South Africa
VRV Singh 30,00,000 Bowler India
Krismar Santokie 30,00,000 Bowler West Indies
Sudeep Tyagi 30,00,000 Bowler India
Kemar Roach 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler West Indies
Mitchell McCleneghan 30,00,000 Fast Bowler New Zealand
Ben Laughlin 30,00,000 Fast Bowler Australia
Tino Best 30,00,000 Fast Bowler West Indies
Jade Dernbach 50,00,000 Fast Bowler England
Sheldon Cottrell 50,00,000 Fast Bowler West Indies
Jerome Taylor 30,00,000 Fast Bowler West Indies
Kyle Mills 1,00,00,000 Fast Bowler New Zealand
Juan Theron 30,00,000 Fast Bowler South Africa
Nuwan Kulasekara 50,00,000 Fast Bowler Sri Lanka
Simon Jones 30,00,000 Fast Bowler England
Shaminda Eranga 50,00,000 Fast Bowler Sri Lanka
Hamish Bennett 30,00,000 Fast Bowler New Zealand
Rory Kleindevelt 50,00,000 Fast Bowler South Africa
Nuwan Pradeep 30,00,000 Fast Bowler Sri Lanka
Uranga Lakmal 50,00,000 Fast Bowler Sri Lanka
Aavishkar Salvi 30,00,000 Fast Bowler India
Isuru Udana 30,00,000 Fast Bowler Sri Lanka


IPL 7 Auction: Chennai Super Kings full list of players bought

IPL 7 Auction: Delhi Daredevils full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Kings XI Punjab full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Kolkata Knight Riders full list of players bought

IPL 7 Auction: Mumbai Indians full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Rajasthan Royals full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Royal Challengers Bangalore full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad full list of players bought

IPL 7 Auction: List of uncapped unsold players