Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, Match 3 live score: Clinical New Zealand outplay Sri Lanka in Cardiff

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, Match 3 live score: Clinical New Zealand outplay Sri Lanka in Cardiff

Live Cricket Score SL vs NZ in Cricket World Cup 2019 Match 3. Also Check Sri Lanka vs New Zealand live match score, live streaming of SL vs NZ, SL vs NZ ball by ball commentary: Playing XI, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India.

Updated: June 1, 2019 7:37 PM IST | Edited By: Ameya Tilak

Live cricket score SL vs NZ Cricket World Cup 2019

Hello and wlecome to our live coverage of Match 3 of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between Sri Lanka and New Zealand at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on Saturday.



In a packed international calendar where certain teams end up meeting each other almost as much as fish meet chips in England that would be you, India and Australia and India and Sri Lanka these two opponents do not know quite what to expect on Saturday at Cardiff s Sophia Gardens as the open their respective World Cup campaigns.

It is that uncertainty which Williamson and Dimuth Karunaratne spoke of before the match, as well as how recent form does not count for much in a World Cup.

Williamson s Black Caps are eager to keep playing their attractive brand of ODI cricket, while not looking back at the 2015 World Cup where they thrashed their way to the final at the MCG. Sri Lanka have won a solitary ODI this year, against Scotland a couple of weeks ago. Before that, they were beaten 0-3 in New Zealand lost all five matches in South Africa. They last beat New Zealand in an ODI in December 2015.

Sri Lanka have a new captain in Karunaratne, who was appointed in April having not played an ODI since 2015. In their ranks are veterans such as Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Suranga Lakmal and the recalled Lahiru Thirimanne. Their captaincy selections have been topsy-turvy over the past year, adding to the feeling that this is a jaded and somewhat incoherent team.

Here is today s Dream11 pick for SL vs NZ

My Dream XI Team

1.Kusal Perera, 2.Tom Latham, 3. Dimuth Karunaratne, 4. Kane Williamson, 5. Martin Guptill (CAPTAIN), 6. Ross Taylor, 7. Thisara Perera (VICE CAPTAIN), 8. Mitchell Santner, 9. Lasith Malinga, 10. Trent Boult, 11. Lockie Ferguson